Port of Notes releases best collection in February

Port of Notes commemorates its 10-year anniversary with a career retrospective titled Blue Arpeggio ~Own Best Selection~ to be released Feb. 2, so says Bounce.com. As indicated by the subtitle, the duo of singer Hatakeyama Miyuki and guitarist Kojima Daisuke oversaw the track selection of the collection. Each song will be remastered for the release.

Although the duo debut in 1998, the past few years have found them pursuing solo careers. The last Port of Notes album, Evening glows, was released in 2004. Hatakeyama last year released Summer clouds, Summer rain, produced by Jesse Harris, and Watashi no Uta, a collaboration with ASA-CHANG and the Blue Hats. Kojima has played solo as DSK and with a new band, MODEST.