ZAZEN BOYS releases fourth album in September

ZAZEN BOYS releases its fourth album, aptly titled ZAZEN BOYS 4, on Sept. 17, reports Details about the album have yet to be announced, although the band did record with NUMBER GIRL producer Dave Fridmann. It’s been 2 years and 8 months since the release of ZAZEN BOYS’ previous album, ZAZEN BOYS III.

[UPDATE, 07/29/2008] The track listing of the new album has now been posted. The new album has nine tracks:

  1. Asobi
  2. Honnoji
  3. Weekend
  4. Idiot Funk
  5. Memories
  6. Fureai
  7. Taratine
  8. The Drifting / I Don’t Wanna Be With You
  9. Sabaku